top of page

My Top 10 TV/Movie Couples

Whenever you watch any TV shows/movies there will just about always be a couple present. Maybe they’ll be present right as the show/movie starts. Or they’ll develop as the movie/show goes on. Couples can be loved or not liked at all. It all depends on how the relationship works or if they seem to really be meant for each other. These are my top ten favorite couples:

  • WALL-E and EVE (WALL-E)

My tenth favorite couple is WALL-E and EVE, they’re both robots in the future. WALL-E is a robot that lives/works on Earth while EVE is a robot that stays on the Axiom. When WALL-E first sees EVE on Earth he falls in love with her right away, but EVE takes a bit to warm up to him. On http://www.warpedfactor.com/2017/02/geek-couples-wall-e-and-eve.html it explains how WALL-E and EVE's relationship grew as the movie went on. I always thought these two were cute together and always admired what they did for each other.

  • Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark (The Hunger Games)

Katniss and Peeta are my ninth favorite couple. In The Hunger Games there’s a love triangle between the two and Gale Hawthorne. They officially meet by both being chosen to participate in the Hunger Games. Ways that Katniss and Peeta are better together is shown on https://screenrant.com/hunger-games-clues-katniss-peeta-always-endgame/#peeta-saved-katniss-before-they-even-knew-each-other. People think that Katniss should’ve ended up with Gale, but I think her ending up with Peeta was better. The way they treated each other was better than how Gale truly treated Katniss.

  • Ariel and Eric (The Little Mermaid)

Princess Ariel and Prince Eric are my eighth favorite couple. Ariel is a mermaid whose father doesn't like the other mermaids going up to the surface to see humans. Eric is a human who lives on the land kingdom by Ariel's underwater kingdom. Ariel saves Eric from drowning, but Eric doesn’t truly get a look at Ariel's face, only her voice. Their relationship is explained more on https://disney.fandom.com/wiki/Ariel/Relationships. It’s said that Ariel is the only Disney princess to ever have a child, Melody. Ariel is my favorite princess and this couple was always seen as a great one to me, like even with all they’d gone through they stayed together.

  • Kim Possible and Ron Stoppable (Kim Possible)

My seventh favorite couple is Kim and Ron. The two have been friends since preschool and became a couple at the end of junior year. They work together to fight criminals and stop them from taking over the world. Their relationship changes throughout the show in different episodes https://kimpossible.fandom.com/wiki/Kim_and_Ron%27s_relationship. This is one of my favorite couples because they started out as friends and then became a couple at the end of the show.

  • Hope Mikaelson and Landon Kirby (Legacies)

Hope and Landon are my sixth favorite couple. Hope and Landon started as friends before becoming a couple. The two are both supernatural; Hope is a tribrid (vampire, werewolf, and witch) and Landon is a phoenix. Their relationship is complicated, https://the-legacy-of-to-tvd.fandom.com/wiki/Hope_and_Landon, although they don’t stay together they’re still a good couple.

  • Miguel Diaz and Sam LaRusso (Cobra Kai)

Cobra Kai's main couple, Miguel and Sam are my fifth favorite couple. This TV show couple is on-off, but do end up back together. Their relationship goes through a lot, like other relationships. A big obstacle would be that Miguel's sensei and Sam's father are Johnny Lawrence and Daniel LaRusso, who aren’t friends. With their relationship, it does evolve as shown in https://h-o-m-e.org/sam-and-miguel/. This is one of my favorites because it can be seen as a forbidden love, which has lots of situations.

  • Nina Martin and Fabian Rutter (House of Anubis)

The main couple in the TV show House of Anubis, Nina and Fabian, is my fourth favorite couple. They start out as friends, but become an official couple at the end. Their relationship is tested by one of the other girl's crush on Fabian. Some more facts on them can be found on https://hoaepisodes.blogspot.com/p/fabian-and-nina-fabina.html. I like this couple because they go through a lot and that they work well together whether they’re dating or not.

  • Troy Bolton and Gabriella Montez (High School Musical)

Troy and Gabriella are my third favorite couple. They first meet on New Year's Eve in karaoke. When they realize they go to the same high school they become much closer. When they find out that they’re going to different colleges they promise to be a couple no matter what. Within the movies they go through a lot, like a break up. https://high-school-musical.fandom.com/wiki/Gabriella_and_Troy shows their relationship in all the movies. This relationship is great because no matter what happens they’ll end up back together.

  • Bella Swan and Edward Cullen (Twilight)

The Twilight main couple Bella and Edward are my second favorite couple. They meet in their biology class and Bella doesn’t know Edward is a vampire. When she realizes what he is she realizes she loves him. Their relationship has a problem, a love triangle with Jacob Black, but that’s easily solved because Bella stays with Edward. They do get married and have a child, Renesmee. More happens as seen in https://twilightsaga.fandom.com/wiki/Bella_Swan_and_Edward_Cullen. I truly loved this couple because once they meet, they cannot be without each other.

  • Emma Swan and Killian Jones (Once Upon A Time)

My favorite couple is Emma and Killian. They start out as enemies but as Killian (Captain Hook) becomes a better person, Emma is more attracted to him. Emma is known as The Savior to all fairy tale people, which is a very important person. They end up getting married and having a daughter in the end. https://marvelousgeeksmedia.com/2022/12/01/relationship-deep-dive-emma-swan-and-killian-jones/ gives a bigger explanation in their relationship. This is my favorite couple because even though they’re from two different worlds, they’re still able to make it work.

Emma Swan and Killian Jones

These are my top ten couples for many reasons like, all their relationship difficulties but getting through them. This can also be because in my opinion they truly belong together. People will disagree with my opinions, but I stick to what I believe because I know others will agree with me.


12 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6 comentarios


Griselda G
Griselda G
17 nov 2023

Funny enough I am unable to watch Once Upon A Time because of Emma Swan, but it's because she's a really good actress. I first saw her in How I Met Your Mother, and she was a real piece of work that Ted had to deal with so I hated her character. I could probably watch it now but it will forever stay in my mind, but I do want to rewatch The Hunger Games because I don't remember feeling the love connection between the couple.

Me gusta

Esveiry
16 nov 2023

I absolutely hate how invested I am in the legacies series. I fully thought no one else watched it and I'm embarrassed to tell anyone I watch it, but for everything they did wrong in that show I do like how they started as friends. That being said though I wish they would have developed it more romantically because I feel like there is so much good content there.

Me gusta

anavalos
anavalos
16 nov 2023

I love this list...I would like to offer some honorable mentions:

  1. Luke and Lorelai from Gilmore Girls (My personal fave)

  2. Jane and Michael from Jane the Virgin

Me gusta

Raquel Burris
Raquel Burris
16 nov 2023

I can definitely agree. This list is very strong. I am team Ariel and Eric.

Me gusta

Jen England
Jen England
15 nov 2023

I love that Wall-E made the list. It's one of my favorite animated films ☺️

Me gusta
bottom of page